Texas Champions League qualifies five division title winners to 2018 Girls NPL Finals

Texas Champions League

CHARLESTON, S.C. (June 11, 2018) - Five more teams have qualified for the 2018 Girls NPL Finals, after winning their respective age groups in the 2017-18 season of the Texas Champions League. 

Lonestar SC wrapped up an impressive campaign, fielding four championship teams, while Solar SC produced the 14-U title winner. 

Here are the 2017-18 Texas Champions League winners:

  • 14-U: Solar '04 Rodriguez TCL
  • 15-U: Lonestar '03 TCL Composite 
  • 16-U: Lonestar '02 Red
  • 17-U: Lonestar '01 Red
  • 19-U: Lonestar 99/00 TCL Composite

These victorious teams will now prepare for the Girls NPL Finals at Aurora Sports Park in Aurora, Colo., July 12-16. The qualifying teams will play group games before advancing to knock-out rounds to determine the girls NPL champion in every division.

The United Soccer Clubs and Lake Highlands Girls Classic League partnered to create the Texas Champions League, a top regional girls league that joined the NPL beginning with the 2016-17 season.


A National Association member of the U.S. Soccer Federation, US Club Soccer fosters the growth and development of soccer clubs in order to create the best possible development environment for players of all ages.

Anchored by Players First and its five pillars of Club Development, Coaching Development, Player Development, Parent Engagement & Education and Player Health & Safety, US Club Soccer offers registration, league- and cup-based competition platforms, player identification and a variety of other programming, resources and services.

US Club Soccer is sponsored by Nike and supported by LaLiga through a technical partnership.

usclubsoccer.org | Players First | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube