NPL: New England Premiership

Qualifying boys’ teams in five age groups from 14-U to 19-U from the New England Premiership will advance to the ENPL Playoffs in June 2018. These teams will earn qualification to the postseason ENPL Playoffs based on their performances throughout the regular season.

The New England Premiership includes the following clubs:

  • Aztec Soccer (MA)
  • Bayside FC (RI)
  • Bruno United FC (RI)
  • CFC North (CT)
  • Liverpool International Academy (MA)
  • FC USA Coastal (MA)
  • FC Boston (MA)
  • FC Stars (MA)
  • GPS (MA)
  • GPS (ME)
  • GPS (NH)
  • Lightning SC (NH)
  • NEFC (MA)
  • Seacoast United (MA)
  • Seacoast United (ME)
  • Seacoast United (NH)
  • SFC New England (MA)
  • Valeo FC (MA)
  • Western United Pioneers (MA)

The NEP covers the breadth of New England, with 20 member clubs and competition from 9-U to 23-U in both league and cup formats. Teams from NEP clubs were responsible for three NPL championships and two finalists during the 2016 NPL Finals, showing the depth and quality of the league.

Teams from the New England Premiership – NPL Divisions will have access to the ENPL platform. The NEP NPL Divisions will provide a clear, competitive and standards focused pathway for top teams from these clubs to compete for an ENPL National Championship.

“The New England Premiership welcomes the opportunity to collaborate and cooperate with its partner clubs, NPLs and Boys ECNL conferences under the ENPL umbrella,” said Sean Carey, NEP League Director. “Providing the appropriate level of competition and pathways for players on local, regional and national levels is a core value of the NEP and its member clubs. The ENPL platform will offer the opportunity for top players and teams to compete against like-minded, standards-driven teams and clubs on a national stage.”