Mountain Developmental League


2015-16 NPL Rules and Regulations (.pdf) | Order NPL patches

The Mountain Developmental League was one of five new leagues for the 2012-13 NPL season. Currently, the league includes the following clubs:

Arizona/New Mexico division: Colorado division:
Arizona Arsenal SC Arsenal Colorado
Blackhawks Colorado Rush
New Mexico Rush Colorado Storm
Rio Rapids SC FC Boulder
SC Del Sol Pride SC
Tucson SA Real Colorado

Like other NPLs around the country, winning teams from the Mountain Developmental League advance to the NPL Finals to compete for league-based national championships.

On the boys side (13-U through 17-U), the top two teams of each age group from the Arizona/New Mexico division engage in a playoff against the top two teams of each age group from the Colorado division. The regular season leader of the U-18 boys from the Colorado division qualifies directly to the NPL Finals. On the girls side, regular season leaders from the 13-U through 17-U age groups advance to the NPL Finals.