skip navigation

Great Lakes Alliance

The Great Lakes Alliance is a new member of the National Premier Leagues as of the 2017-18 season.

The Great Lakes Alliance began as a new league in 2016-17 before gaining entry to the NPL in its second season. The league includes 33 clubs in 13-U through 19-U boys and girls age groups, covering Ohio, western New York and western Pennsylvania.

  • Arsenal FC of PA (Pa.)
  • Barcelona United (Ohio)
  • Century Soccer (Pa.)
  • Classic Eagles (Ohio)
  • Cleveland Cobras SC (Ohio)
  • Cleveland FC (Ohio)
  • Cleveland Select SC (Ohio)
  • Cleveland Whitecaps SC (Ohio)
  • Columbus East FC (Ohio)
  • Croatia Cleveland SC (Ohio)
  • CSA Impact United (Ohio)
  • CUSA Crew SC (Ohio)
  • Cuyahoga Valley SC (Ohio)
  • Empire United Soccer Academy (N.Y.)
  • Everest Premier SC (Ohio)
  • Excalibur SC (Ohio)
  • FC Pittsburgh (Pa.)
  • GPS-New York (N.Y.)
  • Hotspurs SC (Pa.)
  • Internationals West (Ohio)
  • MSA (Pa.)
  • North United SC (Pa.)
  • Northern Steel Soccer (Pa.)
  • Ohio Premier SC (Ohio)
  • Ohio Strikers United (Ohio)
  • Rochester FC (N.Y.)
  • Rochester Lancers (N.Y.)
  • Soccer Vision Academy (Ohio)
  • Syracuse Development Academy (N.Y.)
  • Toledo Celtics (Ohio)
  • West Side Stars SC (Ohio)
  • Western NY Flash (N.Y.)
  • X-Treme Select SC (Ohio)

League champions advance to the 2018 NPL Finals, competing against top teams from around the country in a league-based national championship.

In the News

As the latest offering from US Club Soccer’s cornerstone long-term player development initiative, the application to become an official Players First-licensed club will go live on October 15.