skip navigation

Six girls team clinch 2018-19 Central States NPL Championships

By US Club Soccer, 03/22/19, 9:30AM EDT


Central States NPL | 2019 Girls NPL Finals

Six girls teams from four clubs have been crowned champions of the Central States NPL. In the Central State's 2nd season, Sporting St. Louis and Lou Fusz, each took home 2 titles, while Kansas Rush and Gretna also each won a division. 

The Kansas Rush 2003 girls was the only team to repeat as champions from 2017-18, while Sporting St. Louis emerged as  first-time champions. 

Central States NPL Girls Champions:

Age Group Champions State
2006 Girls Sporting St. Louis MO
2005 Girls Sporting St. Louis MO
2004 Girls Lou Fusz SC MO
2003 Girls Kansas Rush KS
2002 Girls Lou Fusz SC MO
2001/00 Girls Gretna SC NE

All of these champions have subsequently clinched a spot in the 2019 Girls NPL Finals, July 11-15 in Commerce City, Colorado.  

The Central States NPL boys champions will be determined as the competition concludes in mid-April.